As Darkness Descends Upon You




In late 2012, HEX was conceived as a one-man-band project by the seasoned bass player Adolfo WB, who was involved in several Basque bands during the early 90s, such as, BEER MOSH, FROM THE CROSS, LEFT HAND RIDERS, IN THOUSAND LAKES, WALDHEIM or VHÄLDEMAR. Initially, HEX had no other intention than paying tribute to the classic European Death metal sound from the early 90s à la GOREFEST, BOLT THROWER or PARADISE LOST. As a result, a concept album about the seven mortal sins called ‘Deadly Sin’ was self-released.

Some years later, members of VIRULENCY, INCURSED and FEROSZ completed the band line-up, unleashing ‘Let There Be Darkness’ demo-CD/EP in 2017.

The band took part in the 29th Villa de Bilbao Pop-Rock contest with their very first shows, being awarded with the first prize in the ‘Metal’ category over nearly 100 bands coming from all over Europe and Spain.

In 2019, ‘God Has No Name’ was released via the Indian label Transcending Obscurity Records, containing 7 tracks of heavy & utterly darkened Death/Doom metal inspired by the wrath of the ancient ones. The album was recorded by Sergio 'Rambo' Robles and mixed/mastered by Tristán Iñiguez at Auryn Studios (DARKNESS BY OATH, OBSIDIAN KINGDOM, NUMEN, SHALLOW WATERS).

Between 2019 and 2021, members of DENIAL and SHALLOW WATERS joined the band, setting on a new era on HEX with a renewed line-up. So, new three songs were recorded under the name ‘Behold the Unlighted’ at Black Storm Studios (SIJJIN, NUMEN, LEGEN BELTZA) by Ekaitz Garmendia (member of SIJJIN, the new entity born from the ashes of NECROS CHRISTOS), which was additionally mastered for vinyl format by Patrick W. Engel of Temple of Disharmony (ASPHYX, TIAMAT, PARADISE LOST, GRAVE MIASMA, etc).

More info in Metallum

As Darkness Descends Upon You

Coming soon

See Video

Impending Doom Towards Darkness

Lyric video

See Video

...And Thus Spoke Darkness


See Video



Additional mastering by Patrick W. Engel of Temple of Disharmony (ASPHYX, TIAMAT, PARADISE LOST, GRAVE MIASMA, etc).

Release date – TBA.

Released by: Vertebrae, Black Seed Productions, Burial Records, Hecatombe Records and Pathologically Explicit Recordings.


Recorded, engineered, mixed, and mastered at Black Storm Studios (SIJJIN, NUMEN, LEGEN BELTZA) by Ekaitz Garmendia.

Release date – March 24th, 2022.

Released by: Vertebrae, Negre PlanY and Hecatombe Records.


T-Shirt A decade of doom and darkness

Designed by Adolfo WB (Warbanner Studio).

Release date – March 24th, 2022


  • Burial Records
  • BlackSeed Productions
  • NegraNit
  • BlackStorm nowebsite :(
  • Vertebrae
  • Hecatombe Records
  • Pathologically Explicit Recordings
  • Warbanner Studio


Somewhere in the Basque Country